Zum Hauptinhalt springen
Version: 12.0

Copying, Moving, Linking and Deleting a Cue

Copying or Moving a Cue#

Using the Copy button you can make a copy of an existing cue, move it to a new playback, or create a new playback which is linked to the existing playback. You can copy, move or link multiple playbacks (which may be cues, chases or cue lists) in one operation.

Move is useful for tidying up the console. Linked cues are handy if you want a cue to appear on more than one page for ease of operation; also the linked cue can have different timings and playback options from the cue it's linked to.

  1. Press Copy

  2. Select Copy, Move or Link. Pressing Copy again will also toggle these options. Some consoles have a Move button to get straight into Move mode.

  3. Press the select button of the cue you want to copy/move/link. You can select a range of playbacks by holding the first button while pressing the last in the range, or use the Thro and And buttons to add more playbacks to the selection - hold down And to keep adding them.

  4. Press the empty select button where you want it to go.


  • The Menu Latch button latches the Copy/Move/Link menu, so you can keep copying, moving or linking things without having to keep pressing the button. The latched menu will stay active until you press Menu Latch to unlatch it.

  • Retain Layout or Bunch Up is used when copying a group of cues with empty playbacks in the group - you can either keep the empty playbacks, or bunch up the used playbacks together.
  • When in Copy mode, the option Copy Legends can be changed to Don't copy legends so that the copied cues are given default legends.

  • When in Move mode, Swap Items if Required will attempt to reposition any existing playbacks which are in the way of the move. This is useful when rearranging playbacks on a page which is nearly full.

Deleting a Cue#

To delete a cue:

  1. Press the Delete button

  2. Press the select button of the cue you want to delete

  3. Press the select button again (or press Enter) to confirm the delete


  • Instead of deleting the cue you can select Unassign, this will remove the cue from the handle but retain it for future use. Go to the Show Library to reuse unassigned cues.

  • Press Menu Latch to keep the delete mode active. You can keep deleting using steps 2 and 3 without having to keep pressing the

    Delete button. Press Menu Latch to exit latched delete mode.
Last updated on